Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: several rule questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter F
msg tools
i think we got most of the rules right, but sometimes a questions pops up where we couldnt find an answer to
1) if n card is exhausted, is it still possible to use other abilites/benefits on this card? e.g.: dialas force adept: if you exhausted the card for the skill check, can you still use the reroll ability or is this disabled as well until you "untap" it.

2)can u use ablities as often as you want(or cant get anymore strain)?
again dialas force adept: another hero attacks -> you let him reroll 1 die (get one strain) -> he isnt happy with it -> you let him reroll another(get another strain) -> he isnt happy -> another reroll(another reroll) -> now he is happy and apply dmg.
can u do this with character abilities aswell. like dialas foresight?

3)another reroll question:
attack and defender can reroll 1 die.
we played it according to the timing rules.
. both roll the die
. now the attacker has to say if he wants to reroll or forfeit it
. now defender may reroll 1 die or forfeit it.

the attacker is not allowed, after he passed on his reroll and the defender rerolled one die, to change his opinion and reroll it.
is this correct?
we had a problem that the attack would (maybe) only want to reroll, if the defender would reroll first and vice versa.

4)how does dialas dancing weapon work with cleave?

thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) yes. Only if the exhaust is a cost to activate the ability you need to card ready to pay the cost of exhausting it.

2) Each ability can be only used once per opportunity/trigger. You can only use Force Adept to reroll one die per attack or attribute test.

Also, each die can only be rerolled once per attack. (But by rules as written can be rerolled several times per attribute test, but then you need more than one reroll ability.)

3) Yes. The attacker performs all of their reroll abilities first, then the defender.

The full story: Ability Resolution order during attacks

4) She can cleave a figure or object other than the original target of the attack in her line of sight and within the accuracy of the original attack.

(Search for Ranged Cleave.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rico P
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
For pic regarding #4, check this FFG article (search/Ctrl+F for "Lightsaber Throw")

https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/news/2016/6/24/hunted-...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alain Baum
Luxembourg
Grevenmacher
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As a supplement to question 1:

If a card has been depleted, other abilities on this card are inactive.

Official FAQ wrote:
DEPLETE
When a card is depleted, abilities on that card no longer have any
effect. For example, if MHD-19 uses the “deplete” ability on his
Reward card, “Systems Upgrade,” that card no longer provides the
“+2 Health” ability, and MHD-19’s Health value is immediately
reduced by 2

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.