Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Epic Spell Wars of the Battle Wizards: Rumble at Castle Tentakill» Forums » Rules

Subject: Healing? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Curtis
United States
Andrews
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Using terminology from other games, when Heal damage it is not the same as Gaining life. With this assumption, am I correct to say that you cannot Heal above 20? Or am I wrong?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amadeus-Dorian Zalmanovici
Romania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
You start with 20 but you can heal above 20.
Don't remember if this was covered in the rule book or not .
But this is how I always played.
Since this is not a competition game the rule doesn't really matter you can have a house rule if you don't like healing above 20.

Also are there cards that specify that you can start with more than 20 ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Roy
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ama Deus wrote:


Also are there cards that specify that you can start with more than 20 ?


No, but a Dead Wizard card can have you start with extra HP

Edit: of course, I meant "yes", some Dead Wizard cards do.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Dyer
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
P&P RPG>Tabletop>Sports>VideoGames
badge
I love all kinds of games and competitions.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The book does cover it, of course. The number 20 isn't special, you just start there (usually). There is no "gain life" that is functionally different than "heal/healing".

Quote:
With this assumption, am I correct to say that you cannot Heal above 20? Or am I wrong?
You are wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Curtis
United States
Andrews
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the feedback! That's exactly what I was wanting to know.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.