Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

One Deck Dungeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Healing potion while fighting boss rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ed Ray
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If I use healing potion between two rounds of a boss fight, does it heal three? (In other words, it heals three prior to each TURN. Is round synonymous with turn?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Qunell
United States
Puyallup
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am pretty sure it only heals two. I think the whole boss fight, no matter how many rounds it takes, is considered one turn. Someone please correct me if I am wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amy (Other Amy)
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
That's correct (heal 2). Chris answered this in an earlier thread:

angelkurisu wrote:
Correct -- fighting the boss is one long turn consisting of several rounds. So you can drink for 3 at the start of the boss fight, but only for 2 after it starts.


https://boardgamegeek.com/article/24615764#24615764
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shaun Z
United States
Duluth
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
amyotheramy wrote:
That's correct (heal 2). Chris answered this in an earlier thread:

angelkurisu wrote:
Correct -- fighting the boss is one long turn consisting of several rounds. So you can drink for 3 at the start of the boss fight, but only for 2 after it starts.


https://boardgamegeek.com/article/24615764#24615764

Hmm I'm confused.. on the Boss Fight card, it says "You can use your potions during each boss round. The start of a round is the same as the start of a turn for a Healing Potion."

So doesn't that mean you can heal the same as if it were a new turn, meaning it heals 3?

I see what Chris said in the thread you referenced, but it seems to conflict with the Boss Fight card unless I'm missing something, which is highly likely

Card image:
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amy (Other Amy)
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Perhaps this has been updated for 1.5? (I don't have it yet.) I would go by the card, in that case.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, we updated this because the other way was confusing. 3HP at the start of a boss round!
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amy (Other Amy)
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Awesome. Thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shaun Z
United States
Duluth
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
angelkurisu wrote:
Yeah, we updated this because the other way was confusing. 3HP at the start of a boss round!

Ah great, thanks for clearing this up!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yoki Erdtman
Sweden
Södertälje
flag msg tools
badge
Handsome devil huh?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
angelkurisu wrote:
Yeah, we updated this because the other way was confusing. 3HP at the start of a boss round!
Oh good, I thought that I had stolen a couple of wins in my boss fights.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.