Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game – The Treason of Saruman» Forums » Rules

Subject: Road to Isengard: Saruman rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kwan Ng
msg tools
I have a question regarding this third scenario. Saruman is labeled indestructible. Which from what I can gather, means he cannot be killed. But the third quest card states that Saruman needs to have no remaining hit points for the players to win. The phrasing is confusing me as it seems to me why not just remove the indestructible label and kill saruman?

Or is its sole purpose as indestructible that if you don't have enough progress tokens Saruman can basically heal himself with the draws and keep fighting?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dale Stephenson
United States
Buford
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The latter is the case -- it's not sufficient to get him to zero hit points, you have to fill the other conditions to win.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.