Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Atlantic Wall: D-Day to Falaise» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fatigue 1 and 2 with Supporting Hex in GA rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clay Stone
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar

II don't see it anywhere but does a unit that is Fatigue 1 or 2, is it allowed to provide a defensive shift for being a "supporting Hex" as per rule 13.6.2c?

I haven't allowed for this since if a unit with a fatigue 2 is at 1/4 its defense strength why should it give a major column shift in favor.



...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Youst
United States
Emeryville
California
flag msg tools
designer
Clay,

Good catch. A unit with an AS marker or any kind of fatigue is not eligible to award adj defender shifts. Note that this is similar to such a unit not being eligible to give Combat Reserve Bonuses, either.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.