Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Near and Far» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Visit" a building after winning a duel rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Narciso Jaramillo
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. If you win a duel at a building, the rules say you get to perform the building's action. Do you move your character to the building (freeing up the space you were at), or do you leave it where it was?

2. If you move your standee to the building after winning a duel, if someone else chooses to duel for that building, do they pick which defender?

3. If you lose a duel and go to jail, on your next turn the rules say you get to visit any building even if it's occupied. Do you move your character in that case?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl G
United States
Glendale
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes, you move to that building. You will both occupy it.

2. Yes, they choose who to duel.

3. Yes, you move to the building you want to use next turn.

I hope this helps!
9 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Narciso Jaramillo
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kim Williams
United Kingdom
St Just
Cornwall
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
notwebsafe wrote:
1. If you win a duel at a building, the rules say you get to perform the building's action. Do you move your character to the building (freeing up the space you were at), or do you leave it where it was?

2. If you move your standee to the building after winning a duel, if someone else chooses to duel for that building, do they pick which defender?

3. If you lose a duel and go to jail, on your next turn the rules say you get to visit any building even if it's occupied. Do you move your character in that case?


We move our standee to the building in order to duel (not afterwards) - how can you have a fight if you're not in the same location?

So we'd move to a building, have a duel if necessary, and if unsuccessful at a duel then move to jail.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.