Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Inis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ogma's Eloquence rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Tietsort
United States
Windsor
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I know this answer, but arguing with my other son on this one - he thinks if you do not have a clan in clash, you can play Ogma's Eloquence to end the clash, thus performing an epic tale maneuver when you are not in the clash.

This is not possible. You have to be in the Clash to play a maneuver. Correct?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Parker
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes, you do a maneuver on your turn in a clash. If you have no exposed clans, you dont get a turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Hubbard
United States
Mullica Hill
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
The key wording on the card is "During a clash, as a maneuver:"

Only players with exposed clans get to perform maneuvers, so he can't play it.

Compare that card with Lug's Spear, which is a Triskel card that simply reads "At the start of a clash:". That card could be played by anyone, even if they're not involved in the clash.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.