Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Solstice: Fall of Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can mercenaries kill the strongest assassin? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Hedekar
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you're the only faction on a planet that has Mercenaries, can your assassin kill themselves and take 2vp as well as a casualty token (effective net of 1vp & shortened game)? We played ahead with these rules since the Mercenaries card states "any", but thought I'd ask to be sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hedekar wrote:
If you're the only faction on a planet that has Mercenaries, can your assassin kill themselves and take 2vp as well as a casualty token (effective net of 1vp & shortened game)? We played ahead with these rules since the Mercenaries card states "any", but thought I'd ask to be sure.


Card states any. Not a common case, but valid.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.