Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Old School Tactical» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about assault movement and melee rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Summerville
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar

This is the situation, however it got that way, at the start of a turn.



Russian armored car moves first and enters the hex with the German group. Is the move legal and does it lock the Germans in melee in the hex for the duration of the turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Smith
United States
Mount Juliet
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes the move is legal. You would then place a melee marker on the stack. No units can fire or move into or out of the hex for this turn. Resolve the melee at the end of the turn. If good order units from both sides remain after melee the hex is still marked with a melee marker for the next turn. Reinforcements can now be added to the hex upto stacking limits. In this example the Soviet unit can attack the Germans as a whole or just one unit. Not the best move for the Soviet armor to enter melee.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.