Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Board Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Doran Martell rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vinicius Anselmo
Brazil
flag msg tools
Hi guys, I have a question about the usage of Doral Martell, that instantly send the opponent to the bottom of an influence track, and here is the question.
If someone attacks me using a Special March Order (+1) and I drop him to the bottom of the King's Court, making him lose his rights to use special order tokens, is the attack cancelled? Or he just loses the +1 bonus? Or nothing happens?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ley
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Nothing, it's doesn't remove orders already placed. King's Court only affects which orders are available during the planning phase. King's Court doesn't apply to the Action phase.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And to give you the details for all trakcs:

Iron Throne:
You execute orders by positions, not by houses = after resolving march order of house on position 1, you resolve march of house on position 2.
That means that in one "cycle" one player may resolve his orders twice and the other may be skipped.

Fiefdoms:
New order of resolving ties is applied immediately during the current combat.
Also the blade may change its owner immediately with unchanged state. If Martell takes the unsed blade, he may use it during the current combat.

King's Court:
It'll matter only during next planning (if there won't be a bidding on Westeros Card).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Marliave
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Follow up question regarding blade: if you are facing Martell in combat and hold an unused blade, can you elect to use it prior to revealing house cards, precisely for this reason?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.
The order is specified and you must follow it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.