Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Sword & Sorcery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification needed on the Expert Talent card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Deft Titan
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When the expert talent card mentions "hit" dice, does it mean ANY dice used in the attack? Can you choose to not use 1 blue die if your weapon attack both red and blue dice?

Expert Talent
Cost: Free action
Soulrank I / Cooldown 2: when attacking, before Hit roll: you can choose to roll 1 Hit Die less to obtain an extra [Bolt] result

The only reference I can find to dice that differentiate them is "Red Attack Dice" and "Blue Attack/Defense Dice" in both the component list on p.5 and the dice descriptions on p.22
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberto Martinez
United States
California
flag msg tools
Red and Blue dice are both considered HIT dice for the purposes of an attack.

It's only blue dice that are used to also defend.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Deft Titan
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the responses. I thought the same but it seemed pretty powerful!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.