Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Shadowscape» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple Targets for Enemy Ranged Attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Walt MacEachern
United States
Phoenix
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When an ranged enemy is activated and has more than one valid target in different adjacent rooms, what happens:

1. Attack both targets as part of the same activation? (what I did)
2. Target one of the heroes based on which player initiated the activation?

Same question should apply to multiple melee targets, I would guess.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adria D
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Each activated monster makes one attack, and the active player chooses the target.

From page 19 of the rulebook:
Quote:
After an Enemy has moved (or remained in a room with a Hero), each activated Enemy attacks a Hero if able. If there are more Enemies able to attack during a turn, the active player may decide the order. If there is more than one choice for a target of an Enemy attack, it is also up to the active player to choose the target.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walt MacEachern
United States
Phoenix
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I looked all over for that 😖
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.