Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

The Goonies: Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Where do the Goonies start the game? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Teer
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you start the Goonies under location 1 or do you need to discard a color to move to that color's location to start the game? Also I'm assuming that the extra card you add to the obstacles during setup does not escalate. Correct? Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Riddle
United States
Oxford
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The goonies start "off" the row, so you choose where to move them to begin the game.

Correct on the escalation. The ONLY time you escalate is during the escalation step.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Leder
United States
Plainfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They start the game in Mikey's attic.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Teer
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great thanks! So you still have to discard a card to move them to a starting location?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Teer
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1632 top score in Pole Position
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Riddle
United States
Oxford
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Madfiddler wrote:
Great thanks! So you still have to discard a card to move them to a starting location?


Yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Schwartz
United States
Jackson
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
www.therulesforge.com
badge
Get your slimy, webbed phalanges off ma boots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From page 5 of the rulebook, for reference: "Place The Goonies (you may use the card or meeple) off to the side of location I."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin L. Kitchens
United States
Gainesville
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Snowflakes Melt
badge
Snowflakes Melt
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
riddlen wrote:
Madfiddler wrote:
Great thanks! So you still have to discard a card to move them to a starting location?


Yes


Technically, you PLAY a card to move them to a location.

You DISCARD after that phase, during phase 2
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Ramazzotti
Italy
PESARO
flag msg tools
mb
riddlen wrote:
Madfiddler wrote:
Great thanks! So you still have to discard a card to move them to a starting location?


Yes


So, we are able to start at III if we discard the proper card(s). Next movement is forced to be towards II or IV (because of adiacency) or again we can move freely?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Riddle
United States
Oxford
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LucaRamazzotti wrote:
riddlen wrote:
Madfiddler wrote:
Great thanks! So you still have to discard a card to move them to a starting location?


Yes


So, we are able to start at III if we discard the proper card(s). Next movement is forced to be towards II or IV (because of adiacency) or again we can move freely?

Thanks in advance!


You can move freely based on your played card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.