Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arcadia Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monster kills hero and hero kills monster - resolve? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
christian plekavic
United States
Hinsdale
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I played my first game of Arcadia quest and had a question. My hero killed an orc, not overkilled, so the orc had a payback reaction which my hero did not defend and suffered enough wounds to die. This was the third monster my guild killed, and this was a "kill three monster" quest. I have the following questions:
1) did my guild complete the kill three monster quest? I think yes
2) do I get a gold coin for killing the monster? I think yes
3) do all other guilds get a gold coin because the monster killed my hero? I think yes

I did a search through all the forums and read the FAQ's but didn't see this exact circumstance. This is more of a clarification on the rules. Let me know if I got this wrong. Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Doughty
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
...are better than one.
badge
Isaiah 41
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are right on all questions.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
christian plekavic
United States
Hinsdale
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks for the speedy reply. Much appreciated and good gaming to you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.