Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Evolution: The Beginning» Forums » Rules

Subject: another question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
d t
msg tools
ok, played again and now i have a few more questions. thank you for your patience!

!. So let's say a scavenger gets a food token but this food token was earned not during its "creator's" turn. Then that same scavenger gets eaten and the scavenger's "creator" has not yet had a turn. Does the scavenger creator get to keep that food token or not? I am leaning toward no because the rules say to collect food tokens at the end of one's turn and the scavenger creator hasn't had a turn...

2. Now second part of the question. Same scenario as above but this time the scavenger gets eaten during the scavenger creator's turn (and after earning that food token). So would that original food token be counted toward the final score?

3. Final scenario? it's the scavenger creator's turn and she decides to kill a carnivore to feed another two carnivores. In this scenario she earns her scavenger a food token. But then she decides to kill that scavenger to feed a different carnivore species. Does she get to keep this food token or not?

thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Jackson
United States
Greensboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
What is the sound of one card shuffling?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If memory serves you keep all food tokens that are on any of your species when they die, whenever that may be. Don't have the game in front of me atm to double check though.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Tompkins
United States
Stromsburg
Nebraska
flag msg tools
badge
Scripture Alone, Grace Alone, Faith Alone, Christ Alone, To God Alone be Glory!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All food on a species that dies is kept by that player.

Quote:
2) Reduce the Population of the Attacked Species by 1. Remove the bottom Population card of the attacked species and place it face-up in the Discard pile. If there is Food on that card (see Scavenger Trait, p.11), place it in the Food Bag of the attacked player.


Quote:
It’s time to count your score! Players get 1 point for each of the following:
1) Each Food in their Food Bag and on their Population cards

3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.