One Deck Dungeon» Forums » General

Subject: Difficult?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Snake The Sniper
msg tools
badge
mbmb
I bought this game last week and played 3 times (solo). The first time I lost almost immediately. The second time I've lost at the end of the first level. Now I've lost at the beginning of the second level of the easiest dungeon.
Is the game supposed to be this difficult or I just suck?
I try to take challenges I can afford, but it seems I'm missing something
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jansson
Sweden
Trollhättan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I do not find it that difficult. My first character was the Paladin, she completed each dungeon on her first or second try. Warrior is pretty strong as well and Caliana is just stupidly powerful. I have no experience with the other characters from solo, just from co-op wich I find a bit more difficult than solo.

It's all about making the most of your feat and picking up big skills early then making sure you find the combos between those skills.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Wood
United States
Davis
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
It can be difficult, I've won twice and lost several times. It's a solitaire challenge where the final boss amps up the difficulty degree.

Good luck, it is beatable.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Beckler
United States
Unspecified
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Snakethesniper wrote:
I bought this game last week and played 3 times (solo). The first time I lost almost immediately. The second time I've lost at the end of the first level. Now I've lost at the beginning of the second level of the easiest dungeon.
Is the game supposed to be this difficult or I just suck?
I try to take challenges I can afford, but it seems I'm missing something