Panu Trivej
msg tools
Suppose my garage is all full with four engines. I take a body action and gain a body. Do I need to replace that body with one engine in the garage first before I can pair it with another engine and send them to the showroom. (The result being I will be left with two engines.)

Or can I immediately pair the newly acquired body with an engine and send them to the showroom without having to replace anything? (The result being I will be left with three engines.)

Sorry if the question has been asked before.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Patuxent River
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
van jupiter wrote:
Suppose my garage is all full with four engines. I take a body action and gain a body. Do I need to replace that body with one engine in the garage first before I can pair it with another engine and send them to the showroom. (The result being I will be left with two engines).

N N
This is the correct way to play. The rules say:

II. Moving a Kraftwagen (Car) to the Market A player may move a car to the market at the end of his turn. He needs the following to do so:
• A car body from one of his three workshops;
• An engine from one of his three workshops;

So you have to gain the body and discard an engine, which would bring you to the of your turn. Now you have the option of placing a body and car in the market. Also you cannot send your Grand Prix engine to market. So in your example you would have two engines left, but only the one in a garage can be sold at market.
2 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Puram
United States
Wilsonville
Oregon
flag msg tools
Let's meet up for games and coffee!
badge
Golden... As in Oldie! I'm new to the Portland area and looking for gamers to game with and new gaming groups to join! I'm 50+ and like most games but do have a special affinity for dry, cube pushing euros!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you need to get rid of one the engine. Putting a car into the market is a seperate action.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.