Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Takenoko» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about growing on adjacent plots rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: 2017 [+] making_stuff_up [+] [View All]
Mike Byrd
msg tools
When moving the gardener, does bamboo grow on adjacent irrigated plots if it does not grow on the plot where the gardener ended up (due to the fact that that plot was already maxed out at 4 sections)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Willem Lutjeharms
Belgium
Nazareth
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bamboo grows on any adjacent irrigated plots regardless of what happens to the tile the gardener is standing on.
So that is a yes!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ariel
Chile
Vina del Mar
V. Region
flag msg tools
badge
constantly thinking on variants to create and implement
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Also remember, it grows on adjacent SAME COLOR plots, not any one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A rules quote for reference.

GARDENER

The player moves the gardener in a straight line in the direction of his choice. He grows a section of bamboo on the plot where he finishes this movement as well as on all adjacent plots of the same color. Remember: Sections only grow in irrigated plots.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.