Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Axis Empires: Totaler Krieg!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Poland during Barbarossa rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just wanted to make sure I'm playing this right:

Barbarossa has occurred in the campaign game. Poland is conquered. Warsaw must be garrisoned by the Germans. Otherwise, Poland would reactivate as a Western Allied minor country in the WA Conditional Events Phase. If only Eastern Poland is ceded to Russia, Krakow does not have to be garrisoned by the Germans.

The exception to this is if Poland was ceded to Russia during the game. In this case, Krakow would be part of Russia and must be garrisoned to prevent Russia from putting replacements there.

Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
César Moreno
Spain
Castellon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Per 13.8.1 a land that has been Ceded to a country is part of that country.

So you're right, and if you don't garrison Krakow in a Ceded-to-Russia Poland, soviet player could place reinforcements there. Also you wouldn't be able to trace supply through Krakow, should you need to.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.