HAUTE-LOIRE JEAN
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi
I read it anywehe or maybe missed something !
How to proceed for U-Boats called for refit but already
placed in this time in a base for reparation or preparation.
Thanks §
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Fabbro
Canada
Coquitlam
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi JEAN43,

Though the rules are not very clear on this point, I am pretty sure that any boats located at a base are simply removed and placed in the appropriate Refit Box.

The only proof I have is that rule 19.13 tells you how to withdraw a boat for refit IF they are at sea. The fact that the rule uses the word IF would imply that boats not at sea (i.e. at a base) would also be subject to Withdrawal.

Hope this helps.

Rob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HAUTE-LOIRE JEAN
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks a lot for quick answer Rob

JF
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ingo B-D
Germany
Bielefeld
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
He Jean,

Rob is right. The boats in a base are moved directly to the refit box.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HAUTE-LOIRE JEAN
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
i saw you are an expert Ingo
Thanks also for you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ingo B-D
Germany
Bielefeld
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JEAN43 wrote:
i saw you are an expert Ingo
Thanks also for you.

But I must say, Rob is an expert, too.
He helped me to improve the VASSAL-module.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Fabbro
Canada
Coquitlam
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dulgin wrote:
JEAN43 wrote:
i saw you are an expert Ingo
Thanks also for you.

But I must say, Rob is an expert, too.
He helped me to improve the VASSAL-module.


That's very kind, Ingo. Thank you.

Now if only I was an expert at WINNING this game! cry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.