Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Pandemonium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Enemies FAQ rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marc Ripoll
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Doubts about creatures and Bosses.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Tresman
United Kingdom
Christchurch
Dorset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1 suggestion for Faqs I have found works well in others.

Put in opening post:-
When Faq is answered and posted in OP with Answer , please delete your posts on it and take any further conversation on it to another Thread. This will help everyone.

Killer Toys: does their ability mean that they override rules regarding creature limits and effectively 5 killer toys = 1 creature.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Tresman
United Kingdom
Christchurch
Dorset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If a crature is eliminated other than by an attack would its "Death" abilty occurr.

For example The -1 Creature on the Survival skill used to eliminate a Demon woukd a portal still appear when it is removed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Ripoll
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
- Killer Toys: does their ability mean that they override rules regarding creature limits and effectively 5 killer toys = 1 creature.

No, each killer toy that appears counts as 1 creature, meaning you'd reach earlier the maximum of creatures (which could be good or bad, as they are quite weak) or, if you already had reached the maximum, you would gain several fear points at once.

Thanks.
-
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Ripoll
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
- If a crature is eliminated other than by an attack would its "Death" abilty occurr. For example: the -1 Creature on the Survival skill is used to eliminate a Demon, would a portal still appear when it is removed?

No, if you eliminate a creature with the "survival" skill tree ability, an event card or killed by the J. Crow character, they dissapear without activating it's "death ability".

Thanks.
-
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Boguslaw Nowakowski
Poland
flag msg tools
- Furmungus - Any character attacked by them loses 1 Life Point.
When attacked character lose 1 Life Point? Before the fight?
Or maybe character don't defend himself and there is "no fight" - character only loses 1 Life Point immediatly everytime, while is attacked by Furmungus?

- Reanimated - No creatures in his space can die while a Reanimated is there.
What's in the situation, when there are two Reanimated in the same space? Both are undestroyable and I must first separate them to kill them?

- Psycho - When dying, they hurt their attacker, who loses 1 Life Point.
What if there are two attackers - with combo card? Only the main attacker lose his Life Point? Or both attackers?

Thanks for your answer.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cenobite
Poland
flag msg tools
Good questions!
We subtract one life point before the attack of Furmungus. There is a fight (otherwise he wouldn't have fury stats just like the girl).

We play that Reanimated works only on different breed but taking rules literally two of them should indestructible (unless You remove one of them with an ability). The problem is that creatures with same movement points as them will always move together and You can't do anything about a pack of indestructible creatures.

When Psycho dies we substract 1 life from each attacking character.

I hope Marc will anwser those questions soon.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.