Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Res Publica» Forums » General

Subject: Rules clarification from Avalanche Press rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug Orleans
United States
Somerville
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
When both players in a trade have made an offer of the form "X or Y" where X and Y contain differing number of cards in one of the offers, it's unclear from the rules whether the decisions of what to trade should be made secretly and simultaneously or whether the active player should first lay his cards face-down on the table, so that the other player gets to see how many cards are being traded before deciding what to trade back (the wording of the examples seems to suggest this). I asked Avalanche Press and got this reply:

>

Yes. Stack or palm them so the number is not apparent.
2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.