Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: How do you get goods from Hold to Warehouse rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Coyne
United States
Fort Worth
TX
flag msg tools
Gamer Dad
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I cannot seem to find this written anywhere in the rule book. Help please, thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Neppel
msg tools
mb
As part of a sail action, you may move goods to or from hold/warehouse at the beginning and/or end of the sail action. Pretty sure its in the rules. But it MUST be tied to a sail action. Note that for discounting Treasure, it must be in your warehouse at the start of tour turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Andrikopoulos
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
In order to transfer from your hold to the warehouse, I think you have to end your sail action at your province. At least that is how we play it (I had the same question too when I started).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Amick
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Giannis2 wrote:
In order to transfer from your hold to the warehouse, I think you have to end your sail action at your province. At least that is how we play it (I had the same question too when I started).


The rules say before and/or after the sail action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Coyne
United States
Fort Worth
TX
flag msg tools
Gamer Dad
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Andrikopoulos
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
ericamick2 wrote:
Giannis2 wrote:
In order to transfer from your hold to the warehouse, I think you have to end your sail action at your province. At least that is how we play it (I had the same question too when I started).


The rules say before and/or after the sail action.


Yes my bad, I wanted to emphasize that you need to be in your province region to do it!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Boote
United Kingdom
Virginia Water
Surrey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
motrax78 wrote:
But it MUST be tied to a sail action

That Sail action might be for zero MP, don't forget
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Boote
United Kingdom
Virginia Water
Surrey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Giannis2 wrote:
Yes my bad, I wanted to emphasize that you need to be in your province region to do it!


Not necessarily (Box 2 spoiler)
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Some colonies have warehouses
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq Starforged
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
To clarify, you can transfer goods to/from ship before and after *each* ship sails, not just at the beginning and end of the Sail action as a whole. (Per Rob's clarification in the designer's notes.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.