Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Cthulhu Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does Passion trigger from Librarian agony if you choose a Cultist casualty? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Boehland
United States
Apple Valley
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does Yellow Sign with the passion spellbook get a power for an enemy killing/eliminating one of his cultists if the Librarian on the Celeano map inflicts agony on Yellow Sign and the yellow sign player chooses to satisfy the agony by killing one of his cultists?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Starks
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, because an enemy action triggered the Librarian.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chase Norton
United States
Logan
Utah
flag msg tools
The Kickstarters... they don't STOP!
badge
Have you Seen it?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AdamStarks wrote:
Yes, because an enemy action triggered the Librarian.


Interesting. So can WW use Ice Age as a defense against Librarian and Custodian activation? Will it cost the opposing faction a power to use them in the same space with Ice Age?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Starks
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe so.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sandy Petersen
United States
Rockwall
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I wrote the first-ever Lovecraft game.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) the damage done by the Librarian or Custodian, though triggered by an enemy action, is not in itself an enemy action. So no Passion.

2) Ice Age does not defend against it, because the action to trigger the Librarian or Custodian does not take place in the Librarian's or Custodian's area. Just the Librarian or Custodian then gets activated from "outside".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Starks
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I stand corrected
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.