Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Time of Crisis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Barbarian leader question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
michael heitz
United States
Santa Fe
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The event cards, Shapur I and Cniva, both say that the leader will come onto the board with the next successful invasion. We had a situation where Cniva was in the Goth homeland with a couple active goth counters. Goths come up on the crisis roll and the follow up invasion roll has a one on the black die (indicating one goth will invade, the path is irrelevant in this example). So, would only the leader invade? Or would the leader join with one goth barbarian counter, so that two goth counters invade?

We payed it as the leader invaded by himself. Wanted to check and see if we played that correctly. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chawn Harlow
United Kingdom
Exeter
Devon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You've played it the way I would, having reviewed the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Johnson
United States
Crystal Lake
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You played it correctly. The barbarian leader units are basically just "super-powered" barbarian tokens. This of it as a normal unit's worth of barbarians with a leader attached to it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.