Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Niña & Pinta» Forums » Rules

Subject: Empty ships rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Cockburn
United Kingdom
Sleaford
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can an empty ship sail to the new world?

There may be gold (or a captain) which needs to be brought home, even if no settlers can afford to make the trip.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Hunt
England
Lincoln
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
Angry Imp Games
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Paul,

If you read the paragraph under Load Ships (Phase 2 : Loading), at the end of the first paragraph it tells you that an empty ship can be sent to the New World.

Probably a bit late for your game on Tuesday!

Brian.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Cockburn
United Kingdom
Sleaford
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Brian,

By Tuesday's game I'd worked out the answer. (I should have noticed the answer was in the book already!) In the final era of that game I was so strapped for cash that I had no choice but to send an empty ship to at least one world. Not that it mattered much. The Santa Maria world only had a single settler of mine producing one measly gold.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.