Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Legion of Honor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Standing and Magnanimity rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Franck
France
flag msg tools
Rules state in XIV.B

Dueling- Whenever a Grognard participates in a duel, wether or not he challenges or is challenged, reduce his standing by S-3 unless he shows magnanimity (see G. Magnanimity & Fanaticism at XVIII.Duels)

However, they is no mention of this in the section about Duels. So what is correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Ã…kerlund
Sweden
Vallentuna
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

The people involved in creating this game aren't active on these boards, so I doubt you'll get a reply from anyone with inside knowledge.

For what it's worth, the Rules Summary also does not mention anything about Magnanimity affecting the stated negative change in Standing.

So in summary, either they had a different idea in an early draft of the rules and then forgot to change the wording in XIV B, or that section is correct and they instead forgot to add it to XVIII F. and the Rules Summary.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gwyneth Gaspari
msg tools
Apologies for the slow reply. Answer is "As stated, he suffers S-3 unless he shows magnaminity."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.