Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Near and Far» Forums » Rules

Subject: Claiming faction leaders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Blake M
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So you need 4 faction banners to claim the faction leader. Do you only count faction tokens for this purpose or do you count the faction banners on the adventurer tokens as well?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kim Williams
United Kingdom
St Just
Cornwall
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you also count the faction banners on the adventurers.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danielle A
United States
Noblesville
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Gamer Librarian
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And you count the faction banners on purchased artifacts too, I believe.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A J
United States
Riverside
CA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
EzzValdez wrote:
And you count the faction banners on purchased artifacts too, I believe.


No, I'm pretty sure you ignore those.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason
United States
Brooklyn Center
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
ayejae wrote:
EzzValdez wrote:
And you count the faction banners on purchased artifacts too, I believe.


No, I'm pretty sure you ignore those.


Correct, those are costs, not benefits.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Cohn
United States
Racine
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Mal: Well, look at this! Appears we got here just in the nick of time. What does that make us? Zoe: Big damn heroes, sir! Mal: Ain't we just.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jepmn wrote:
ayejae wrote:
EzzValdez wrote:
And you count the faction banners on purchased artifacts too, I believe.


No, I'm pretty sure you ignore those.


Correct, those are costs, not benefits.


A very, very important distinction!

In fact, to be totally clear, you must have the required faction banner token to turn in (spend/pay) to acquire an artifact that has one of those faction banners displayed. You may not use a faction banner displayed on an adventurer (or chief) for the cost; just like a coin, gem or food, you spend that faction banner token to get that artifact into play.

Great game, really enjoying the campaign with my wife so far!
~Steve
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danielle A
United States
Noblesville
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Gamer Librarian
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification! I was just re-reading the rules and realized we played this incorrectly in the first adventure!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.