Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hispania» Forums » Rules

Subject: Castles and River Defense Bonus rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kinley Engvalson
United States
West Palm Beach
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A literal reading of the Rules, makes no distinction between castles and other units for the defense bonus against units crossing rivers. Is that correct and intended?

Seems like a castle should not receive the defense river bonus.

Appreciate your input.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edmond
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
from rules:
"6.4 Rivers
There are three rivers on the gameboard which are also borders between areas (and regions). If the attacker crosses a river directly before attacking, all defending units get a +2 combat bonus in the first round of combat only, representing the vulnerability of the attacker during the crossing. This bonus is cumulative with others (e.g. Leader bonus)."

Cumulative bonus, so a castle rolls three dice with a +2 combat bonus.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kinley Engvalson
United States
West Palm Beach
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.