Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adding crystals clarification. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Darren Hoehna
msg tools
Some exploration tokens say "Add 2 crystals to this region." Because the text does not say "Put 2 [Green, Gold, or Red] crystals to this region." I believe I can put any color on the region, as long as the color is not depleted.

Am I right? Are there any rules pertaining to what crystals you can put on a region from the effect of an exploration token?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Monk
United States
Leesburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmb
It really means to add crystal value. So, to "add 3 crystals", you could add 3 green crystals or 1 yellow crystal.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Hoehna
msg tools
Oh. Oh. Ooohhhh. The value. Does the rulebook say anything about that? I'm not saying you're a liar, but I would like to know if I missed it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
activefire wrote:
Oh. Oh. Ooohhhh. The value. Does the rulebook say anything about that? I'm not saying you're a liar, but I would like to know if I missed it.


I believe on the components page it notes the denominations.

It is the same if somebody says ten dollars. That means ten $1s or two $5s.

It doesn't mean ten $100 bills.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.