Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

V-Commandos» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Take them out" card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Prime Time
United States
New Plymouth
Idaho
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What does this card mean?

Any +1 action token may be used to shoot (+3 to eliminate it). Should all shots fail, every commando on outdoor tile without a German uniform must perform a stealth check.

I thought a +1 action token could already be used to shoot...and what does the +3 to eliminate it mean?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klaus Scharpf
United States
West Covina
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What it means becomes obvious from the text in italics (which provides the setting): A German recon sidecar goes through the terrain!

The sidecar will force a stealth check on every commando on an outdoor tile without a German uniform, unless you take it out.
To do that you can use a (+1) action and need to roll a 3 or higher (3+) to destroy it.

The way it is worded this shot can come from any commando outdoors or indoors(!).
And, since the sidecar is so loud it even seems that no one will give their position away either. (i.e you don't become visible and the alarm is not triggered).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thibaud de la Touanne
Canada
Montréal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your prompt answer Klaus!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klaus Scharpf
United States
West Covina
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, I do love the game
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.