Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Lisboa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule about recruiting more than 2 State Officials rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yichen Lin
msg tools
Sometimes, you can recruit more State Officials from a reward or event. They just have to go to 2 different nobles by the rule of normal recruit action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Acosta
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Howard University College of Medicine
badge
Reptar, King of the Ozone
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. By extension, I believe all of the recruiting actions are resolved independently following this rule. For instance, if you play a noble card from the purple/brown deck into your portfolio that provides you with the bonus to add 3 public officials to the nobles' offices, you may do so (one into each of 3 different offices). And then, if for some reason you chose to trade with the builder to put 2 more public officials into the nobles' offices, you would take this as a new action placing one into each of 2 different offices.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yichen Lin
msg tools
For example, there is an event to recruit 4 officials
How can I distribute them into Noble's offices?
(3,1,0) (2,2,0) (2,1,1)

I assumed (4,0,0) is out of the question
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vital Lacerda
Portugal
Oeiras
flag msg tools
designer
badge
2010 - Vinhos, 2012 - CO2, 2014 - kanban, 2015 - The Gallerist, 2016 - Vinhos Deluxe, 2017 - Lisboa, 2018 - Escape Plan, CO2 Second Chance and Dragon Keepers - Maybe: 2019 - ROTW Portugal and On Mars, 2020 - Kanban Deluxe Edition
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can find the response to that answer insde the player aid book.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.