Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is it allowed for a hero to go to mission without a weapon? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Linda Chov
China
BEIJING
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As the question says. Is selling a starter weapon and then going unequipped ok?

We've allowed our rebels to do it. They've chosen to taken Gideon's support role to the extreme.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Gienger
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There's no rule against it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It does seem within the rules, although quite risky.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Up to 2 weapons includes 0, 1, and 2.

Gideon still has Disabling Shot, which is situationally valuable, so something cheap with a good surge opportunity like DH-17 would suit him.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Linda Chov
China
BEIJING
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks a lot for the confirmation. It is as I thought.

They've now only got 3 weapons between 4 of them, Gideon being the intended one without, and ironically, the next mission is Gideon's side mission.

We'll see how it goes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Gienger
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Was t that important for them to get those 50 creds?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Linda Chov
China
BEIJING
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They obviously think so.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.