Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Friday» Forums » General

Subject: "Phase-1" with "Fight all pirates" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Chase
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
mb
When drawing the "Phase-1" card and using its effect while trying to beat the "Fight all pirates" Pirate Card, would you recalculate the number needed to win, but this time summing the yellow values of the discarded Hazard Cards instead of the red values?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baker Odom
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
elcapclimber2001 wrote:
When drawing the "Phase-1" card and using its effect while trying to beat the "Fight all pirates" Pirate Card, would you recalculate the number needed to win, but this time summing the yellow values of the discarded Hazard Cards instead of the red values?


Nope. That card has no effect once you reach the pirates.

Pg 11 of the rulebook in reference to this card ability, "This special ability is useless against green step hazards and pirates."
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Rob
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's unique in that way. So extremely powerful in phases two and three, and so completely useless against the Pirates!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.