Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Yamataï» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can I build on an island with a culture token? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ioannis Theocharidis
Greece
Thessaloniki
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As the title says:
Can I build on an island with a culture token?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dvonn Yinsh
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
No.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Johnson
United Kingdom
Penzance
Cornwall
flag msg tools
The Chicken of DOOOOOOOOOOM!!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No you can't.
Although the rules never specifically state this, it does say you can only build on an 'empty island'. As one of the other actions is to clear islands of culture tokens, the implication is that islands cleared of tokens are considered empty and therefore can be built on.
Granted, it could be explained more clearly.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznań
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
spiral out
badge
keep going
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is mountain empty for the purpose of placing Sacred Grounds? I think so.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.