Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Martians: A Story of Civilization» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stacking player discs while developing corporation tech rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mihir Shah
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On the board there is a disc stacking icon next to the power plants, it means that multiple players can build those plant and stack their disc on that space but on the corporation tech space in the laboratory there is no such stackable disc icons?
Does it mean that only the first one there can build either the medicine/oxygen/birthrate tech?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Pilkus
United States
South Riding
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mihir,

In the Co-Op variants, there's no reason to stack as they're shared, however in a COMP Mode, each Corporation may place one there.

Cheers,
Joe
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mihir Shah
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Professor wrote:
Mihir,

In the Co-Op variants, there's no reason to stack as they're shared, however in a COMP Mode, each Corporation may place one there.

Cheers,
Joe


In Co-op mode even the power plants are shared but why only that space gets the stacked icon?

I wish there were uniformity in icons there
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Pilkus
United States
South Riding
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
True statement...I can't explain why only how they work.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mihir Shah
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Professor wrote:
True statement...I can't explain why only how they work.

If u still are in touch with the manufacturer then you can ask them to rectify these icons for their print run before American distribution
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Pilkus
United States
South Riding
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mihir,

I can absolutely do so. My guess is that the first run is set, but maybe they can rectify the graphic art for the second run.

Cheers,
Joe
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Van Loo
Belgium
Temse
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The reason is, I guess, that any player in comp mode can choose to have 2 wind or solar energy plants (or one of each) , that would make it normal to have another symbol.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.