Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Crisis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leadership and Initiative rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh Hernandez
msg tools
So my play group cannot seem to agree on how these actions would be played out by a single player.

In a game of => 3 players with turn order as follows

1: player A
2: player B
3: player C
4: player D
5: player E

if say player A placed manager tokens on 4.3 (leadership) and 4.4 (initiative). what is the resulting play order. specifically who is now first in the turn order.

there is a sections in the rules specifying that the turn order remains fixed aside from the player who is changing.

there seems to be two side (and maybe more if you guys see any inconsistencies)


we have either

out come 1:

1: player E
2: player A
3: player B
4: player C
5: player D

or out come 2:

1: player B
2: player A
3: player C
4: player D
5: player E
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alvin Chen
United States
Bellevue
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Locations are executed in order, so Leadership grants A one VP and leaves the order as before. Then Initiative grants A an influence card and makes the order B, A, C, D, E.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Delith Malistar
United States
Appleton
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Yeah, well, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I concur with Alvin. No idea how you think Player E would become first player. My guess is it was Player E making that case. whistle
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.