Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hispania» Forums » Rules

Subject: Withdrawal from Area Submitting rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kinley Engvalson
United States
West Palm Beach
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules say that if a nation submits, the conquering nation must withdraw from the area where submission took place, and all other areas of the submitting nation.

Such withdrawal might cause the stacking limit to be exceeded in the area into which the conquering, but withdrawing units move. Are such units eliminated because of overstacking, or is this situation an exception to the general stacking rules?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Corey H
United States
Stillwater
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
See the section 4.4, you can overstack by 1 during retreats.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kinley Engvalson
United States
West Palm Beach
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
But what if you did an overrun such that, once submission is declared, the overrunning, subjugating player owns no areas adjacent to the battle area (also submitting), because he overran the adjacent, submitting area to get to the battle area?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edmond
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Units who cannot retreat are lost. However that nation submits and survives.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.