Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Hispania» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Placement of Roman Forts Cause Overstacking? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kinley Engvalson
United States
West Palm Beach
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Since you can attack with one over the usual area stacking limit, if the Romans suffer no losses, or one loss in such an area, when the fort is placed they will be overstacked.

does that cause elimination of units to get down within stacking limits?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edmond
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The stacking limit is checked at the end of movement and combat. See 4.5
Units in excess are eliminated.

However during combat you may retreat some units:
from rules "6.6 Retreats
After each round of combat, first the attacker and then the defender (if attackers are still present) must announce whether he wants to retreat some or all of his units."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.