Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
This is my first attempt at a variant. I have wanted a US Agent card with an Avengers affiliation. There is a good US Agent variant with a Force Works affiliation by Doctor Nightmare as part of his Force Works Expansion here: Force Works Expansion

My goal for the character was to (1) incorporate a thrown artifact shield card (2) make him a good damage dealer (3) make him have moments where he was both a good and bad teammate. I will give my thought process about each card above each card. I will post in a manner similar to dontfeedthegreen as I have similar concerns as his. I invite any feed back.

Common 1
Here is my thrown artifact card! Thematically, I wanted the shield to be both a weapon and, of course, a shield. I made the draw from the bottom of the deck so that there is potential to draw another shield thrown artifact.
Not Just For Shielding
Avengers; Range
0+ Attack
Card Text: If any player would gain a wound, you may discard this card. If you do, draw a card from the bottom of your deck.
Thrown Artifact: When you throw this get +2 Attack
Cost 4

Common 2
Thematically, I am representing his role as warden of The Raft after being badly injured. Also, this has potential to help other players while messing with their victory pile.
Raft Warden
Avengers; Covert
2 Recruit
Card Text: If any player would gain a wound, you may discard this card instead. If you do draw a card from the bottom of the deck and capture transfer a Henchman Villain from one other player's Victory Pile to yours your own.
Cost 4

Uncommon
Thematically, I was again trying to make him a difficult teammate as he often got into fights with other Avengers. I removed his Avengers designation for this card to fit with the theme. I also played up his more violent tendencies while also setting up his Rare and interacting with his commons.
Overkill
No Team; Instinct
3 Attack