Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Trek: Frontiers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo Conquest Scoring rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Terry R
msg tools
Hello All,

Okay, in playing the Solo Conquest scenario, I destroyed the second Borg Cube at the end of the 5th Round.

Because I finished the game with one Round to go, I scored an additional 30 points.

The Dummy Player had gone through his deck already, but had 20 cards in total. Per the "Score 1 point for each card in the Dummy Player's Ship Deck (that was not yet flipped during the last Round of play)" language, should I score an additional 20 points?

And, per the "If the End of Round was not announced yet during the last Round of play, score an additional 5 points" language, should I score an additional 5 points?

I'm unclear whether the above two quoted provisions from the Rulebook apply only if you have reached the 6th Round.

Thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the rules are anything like Mage Knight in this regard, you do

- score 30 points for not using round 6
- score no points for dummy player cards, since you said yourself he played his whole deck
- depending if the dummy announces end of round after going through his deck, you might or might not get that 5 points

The last two of course apply to the last round you actually played.

Think of it like this:
- If you did not even touch a round: 30 points.
- If you started the round, but did not play all possible turns: 5 points
- If you were that fast, that the dummy has lots of cards left: up to 16-21 points

(Note that once you start a round, you cannot reach that 30 points anymore for that round)

Hope that makes sense AND was not changed in Frontiers
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terry R
msg tools
Thanks, cityofsolitude!

I see where I was confused - I was confusing the term "last Round" with the 6th Round of the game.

It would help if I read the phrase more closely - "last Round of play."

Thanks again!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcel
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, I did this wrong, too.whistle At least with the 5 points. I confused it also with the 6th round of the game, when it stated "last round".

Thanks for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.