Hide
5 Posts

Catan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trouble with cities and knights rules on barbarian attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aviram Tavor
msg tools
Hello, I'm new to this expansion, and had trouble understanding the rule about losing to the barbarians.
Which player loses his city?
The rules state the one with the least active knights, but what about non active knights?
I mean, for example:
Anna has 2 knights, both active. Bob has 2 knights, only one of them active. Chad has 2 non active knights. Assuming all have cities, no metropolis.
Which one loses his city?
Thanks.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DC
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
Aviram Tavor wrote:
Hello, I'm new to this expansion, and had trouble understanding the rule about losing to the barbarians.
Which player loses his city?
The rules state the one with the least active knights, but what about non active knights?
I mean, for example:
Anna has 2 knights, both active. Bob has 2 knights, only one of them active. Chad has 2 non active knights. Assuming all have cities, no metropolis.
Which one loses his city?
Thanks.

The English rules say: "The barbarians pillage one city belonging to the player who had the lowest total strength of active knights when the barbarians attacked." (Emphasis mine)

The only thing that matters is the strength of each player's active knights.

Chris has 0 strength of active knights, so Chris loses a city.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aviram Tavor
msg tools
dcclark wrote:

You mean Chad from my example?
I also forgot to mention that all knight are level 1, but it doesn't change anything in that example. (right?)

thanks for your help

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DC
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
Aviram Tavor wrote:
dcclark wrote:

You mean Chad from my example?