Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dead of Winter: The Long Night» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stupid question regarding movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Solo
msg tools
After reading the rules for the first time I was under the impression that a survivior could move once per turn, but I then watched Rodneys Watch It Played vdeo on Youtube, and he states that a survivior can move to as many locations as he/she wants, but has to roll for exposure each time. The rulebook says "A player may move each survivor he controls once during his turn." It also says "After each time a player moves a survivor, he must roll for exposure". I can see where Rodney may have misinterpreted this, but I read it as to one location only per turn. Is this correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrea R
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmb
It's one movement per character per turn, as far as i know
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl
Austria
Salzburg
Salzburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jup. Everything else would make the traitor role extremely easy
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Solo
msg tools
Cheers guys, good to know i'm not going mad
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew McGeehin
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mb
In general, each character may only move once a turn. Some moves are not considered moves, in which case, the move rule no longer applies.

Fatima can move twice in a round, but she must discard a card in order to do so.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.