Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: creating charakter and Perk rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Müller
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there,
I read in an other thread that u gain an extra perk for every Charakter u have retired in the past. I dont´t find it in the rules and can´t find it in the FAQ. IS it an official rule?
Greetings Mike
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Where did you look in the FAQ? It's literally the very first thing, under MAJOR ERRATA.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Müller
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh yes, now I find it, thx a lot. I search for it in the generall and charakter section.
shake
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tobias
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
It's also in the 2nd printing rule book under "Announcing Retirement" on p48.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Jebus
msg tools
Does the perk-per-retirement bonus add three checkmarks or is it a straight bonus perk? E.g. Will a post-retirement character have a higher maximum number of perks?

I assume the latter, but want to be sure we'll be playing this correctly come retirement =)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
toeknee n
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GHJebus wrote:
Does the perk-per-retirement bonus add three checkmarks or is it a straight bonus perk? E.g. Will a post-retirement character have a higher maximum number of perks?

I assume the latter, but want to be sure we'll be playing this correctly come retirement =)


It's a bonus perk. Those check marks are earned through battle goals.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jarad Bond
United States
Anchorage
Alaska
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GHJebus wrote:
Does the perk-per-retirement bonus add three checkmarks or is it a straight bonus perk? E.g. Will a post-retirement character have a higher maximum number of perks?

I assume the latter, but want to be sure we'll be playing this correctly come retirement =)

Seeing that there is no mention of check boxes, you probably don't get to check off any check boxes. ;-)

There is also prior precedence for not gaining check boxes - you don't gain three check boxes every time you gain a perk due to a new level.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.