Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

BattleCON: Devastation of Indines» Forums » Rules

Subject: Aria (vs Karin and Jager) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
P T
msg tools
Hi,

I have a couple of questions about Aria:

1) With Laser Dash, does the turret strike or not?
2) When fighting against Karin and Jager and using Catalyst, if the attack is coming from Jager, does the dampening droid have to be between Aria and Jager or between Aria and Karin to work?

Thanks for your help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
1. The turret does not attack or hot in the usual sense. Instead, opponents near it have an End of Beat effect added to their attack pair.

2. Catalyst cares about the position of the opponent, not the origin of the attack, so Karin's position is the important one. (Which, yes, is non-thematic here.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P T
msg tools
Thanks for the reply. So with the turret, the loss of one life for adjacent (or on top of) opponents still applies but the 3 for range 3 does not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, I forgot about the Laser EoB: effect. Yes, that still procs if they're at the correct range; again, it's not an effect that requires you to hit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P T
msg tools
Ok, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.