Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Luchador! Mexican Wrestling Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: out of the ring dice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Barry Churchill
United Kingdom
Holland on Sea
Essex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
When rolling green damage or black Luche dice why do they not have to be rolled in the ring?

I can't see any reason not to house rule that all dice must be thrown in the ring and don't count if they go out which I think will only add to the excitement/tension.

Please let me know if there is a particular reason why this couldn't be house ruled in this way or will it break something?

Cheers
Baz
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Rivera
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
badge
LUCHADOR!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hiya Barry.

No problem at all with a house rule although it may make the game longer of course.

Mark
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Zumbrun
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bazmondo123 wrote:
When rolling green damage or black Luche dice why do they not have to be rolled in the ring?

I can't see any reason not to house rule that all dice must be thrown in the ring and don't count if they go out which I think will only add to the excitement/tension.

Please let me know if there is a particular reason why this couldn't be house ruled in this way or will it break something?

Cheers
Baz


I never even thought about this, we always rolled all dice in ring and discarded all that fall out (unless - my house rule - they fall out but somehow land on the apron, which has never happened)

Another house rule I have is player has to have their standee in the ring, if that falls over when rolling wrestling dice it counts as a hit as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.