Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sword & Sorcery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are KO'ed Enemies Considered Engaged in Combat? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Knapp
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules imply that a KO'ed hero is not considered engaged in combat, but there is no clear indication that is true about enemies. Last night, one of the rougher enemies we faced was KO'ed, and the encounter card that had us activate all enemies engaged in combat was drawn. Based on the reference for heroes, we played it as the enemy was not engaged and therefore did not activate. Was this right?

Rule reference is page 21 (my emphasis): "If an engaged hero (standing in the same area with at least one enemy figure) ..."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simone Romano
Italy
Rome
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

K.O.ed characters are still considered engaged in combat, in your phrase "standing" is used as "located" and does not mean "Not-K.O.ed" sorry for the misunderstanding
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Knapp
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.