Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Champions of Midgard» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blame token in first round rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alan Howell
msg tools
Hi. Sorry if I missed this in the instructions. Say I fight the troll in the first round. In this case, I would have no blame tokens yet. If I win the troll fight, do I take a blame token out of the "bank" to give to someone, or do I just not hand one out since I don't have a blame token? So, I guess if someone fights and beats the troll every round, no one will get a blame token? Thanks for the help. Love this game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt P
United States
Kansas City
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You take one out of the bank and pass it out.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
miha hančič
Slovenia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
First one comes from the supply, you just take one and give it to one other player.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Howell
msg tools
Cool. Thanks for the help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Brown
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There's also a variant that has everyone start with a blame token. I play with it every time as it gets the troll fights into the game much quicker.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Kapish
United States
Brunswick
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Total unplayed games in my collection: 6
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Technically, you will NEVER directly give another player your blame.
When you defeat a troll, you may return a blame token in your possession to the supply, and/or give another player a blame token from the supply.

Players blame others from the supply, not their personal collection of blame.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Howell
msg tools
Andrew, that is a better way to think about it. I read the rules again, and it does mention putting your blame token in the supply and giving an opponent a blame token from the supply. I guess I got too caught up in passing "my blame" on to another player. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicholas Smith
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
andrewkapish wrote:
When you defeat a troll, you may return a blame token in your possession to the supply, and/or give another player a blame token from the supply.

I completely agree. The icons at the bottom of the Troll cards actually depict this. There's an image of a blame token being put down (presumably to the supply) and another image of one being taken up (presumably from the supply). Note the absence of an image of a single token being passed from one player to another.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.