Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

D-Day at Peleliu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Basic rules question (CC trait for Japanese unit) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Doolan
msg tools
Hello, all. Got the game recently and am trying to figure out my first playthrough. I had a quick question:

The "CC" trait on a Japanese unit--on page 6, describing "US weapon requirements," it states "A unit with the CC requirement has an advantage in close combat." My question: does CC also count as a "weapon requirement," such that a Japanese unit with CC can't be killed outright by a normal attack (since obviously no U.S. unit has CC as a weapon)?

(edited to remove a question that I just didn't look in the right spot for)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Ã…kerlund
Sweden
Vallentuna
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

Yes, that's correct. If a Japanese unit and/or depth marker has the CC requirement, they can't be killed by normal attacks. (You'll normally have to enter CC to eliminate them.)

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.