Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Widower's Wood: An Iron Kingdoms Adventure Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: AGATA - Attacking with Katara's rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony Czerwonka
United States
Orland Hills
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When attacking, do you get one attack with one weapon, or 2 seperate attacks for dual wielding?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Czerwonka
United States
Orland Hills
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Answer my own question here....

After watching and skipping around some on the one video from the designer... looks like you get 2 seperate attacks. But he also said if stepping in a space with 2 enemies, you have to choose one.. you cant hit both (1 attack with one and 1 attack with the other).

Is this still correct, as that video was posted on March 7, 2016.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard A. Edwards
United States
Lacey
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The written rules for the Attack Action say:
"A character can make one attack with each of his melee weapons or each of his ranged weapons.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Grimstad
United States
Fort Worth
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rules state when you make an attack action you may attack with all of your weapons of that type so all ranged or all melee.

So yes, agata can attack with both melee weapons in the same turn. Even against two different targets. But you cannon attack action then move then finish attack action. You could however attack, use a feat card that allows you to move out of sequence to move to an adjacent space, then attack again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.